Not Your Father’s Mensa – AKA: Paxie’s Choice

Pity the poor Paxie. At some point, and with my urging, it apparently dawned on him that there was no practical way of extricating himself from the mess he'd created, and that the longer it went on, the worse he'd look. That's because I had all the trump cards, both on the issues and the location, and while he didn't know the former going in, any idiot would realize the latter.

But Paxie's not just any idiot, he's Mensa trained.

So should one feel sorry for a self-declared genius who feels the need to cite dubious credentials and accomplishments in a pathetic attempt to bolster his credibility when his arguments failed to do that for him and left him in the unenviable position of finding a face-saving way out after I told his more than once what I was doing?

I know he said he was playing me too, but hey, I said it first, I play everybody like him, and I was specific in what I was doing. The best Paxie could come up with was an afterthought that this was a practice exercise for him.

And indeed it was. I indicated as much myself when I told him that he would never encounter anyone else like me.

So with the intent to keep him talking and expose the lie that he was too busy to engage – post after ever-loving post, I knew, and he didn't, that the more he wrote the worse it would get for him because a) he wasn't as intelligent as he fancied himself to be and b) being a liberal, see "a" above.

No liberal position is sustainable, and no support for a liberal candidate is rooted in rational thought.

So how much worse is it when a self-acclaimed Mensun not only supports one. but spouts group-think rhetoric about issues and the opposition?

And to any people on the right reading this, some of you may think Paxie's an otherwise nice guy. I mean, even late in the game, he tried to help with what he perceived as a real request in my joke about a Vista boot disk. That made me feel badly for a second, but I'm telling you, it's what lies beneath.

And aside from Paxie's embrace of all things liberal (what his towering intellect has deduced to be "The Way"), it's all wrapped and capped in supremely smug arrogance – he knows, I don't… and he just thought he'd drop in an tell me.

In fact, it's just the opposite, and I say that not from the same position of smug arrogance (which I have), but with the real knowledge that Paxie's arguments are only sustainable in Liberaland. And in that regard, I have to think that another liberal nut finally got to him by private message and said essentially what I've been telling him – that the more he writes, the worse he looks and that he can't possibly win here if for no other reason than the fact that I get the last word.

Which I always take with respect to the world's Paxies.

He could have done what Bobo wants to do in Iraq – declare victory and go home, but I wonder how many people would think he actually won? And since he surely wondered about that too, and since he seemed to be inordinately insecure for a genius, was that really a viable course?

Then again, geniuses may be, by nature, insecure since they probably feel the need to constantly prove themselves. I mean, how should I know?

But that in turn would also explain why credentials and the pursuit of them has a higher priority for him than cultivating logical, rational thought.

And I want to mention something that has had me laughing behind the scenes… Paxie went to public schools, so he knows nothing about Catholic schools, but that didn't stop him from assessing their relative standing vis-a-vis NEA indoctrinated schools. But that's not the really interesting part…

I mentioned that I was in the -honors class-. Paxie later commented that being on the honor roll may be relatively meaningless if the school I attended was somehow inferior to a public school (stop laughing,m that's not even the joke)

See, even I didn't catch it immediately. It was subtle and only in rereading Paxie's comment did I realize that he was utterly lacking in both knowledge and reference point to what I was talking about.

There's a huge difference between what I was referring to and Paxie's only understanding of "honor roll." I wasn't talking about being on a list of achievers, I was talking about being immersed, for four years, with others whom the school, by testing and individual evaluation, determined to be above average. Think of it as Mensa, but with far more intensity and maturity.

In other words, there were three levels for students, and for the most part like associated with like – only other honors students would be in honors classes. But the honors list included all students such that the actual grades were less indicative of intelligence. And I know this firsthand because I took a non-honors class – because I was lazy. And both I and my parents literally had to fight the administration for permission going so far as to go down and make the demand in person.

I'd like to tell you that when I took regular geometry that I automatically got the highest grade in the class… so luckily for me, I can. But the important thing is that I experienced the difference in teaching and discipline, and I returned to honors algebra & trig as a junior.

But I digress. The point is that Paxie has never in his life experienced such an environment. It could be brutal, and you didn't speak your mind unless you were fairly certain that all your ducks were in a row. Logic was paramount, and no one had even taken a logic course to that point, but if a duck strayed, you paid, and there were people a lot smarter than I would would be happy to set one straight.

And Paxie is not in their league… or even mine, and I don't say that to be cruel or self-serving, I'm merely stating something he doesn't know. He assures us that he's had some wonderful discussions with some very intelligent people. That, of course, begs the question: how many of his discussion partners would say the same about him?

I sure wouldn't, but then I wouldn't choose to be a part of any discussion that would include him… or me either for that matter!?!

That's because I know what I'm up to. I tell it the way I see it (like it is), you read and digest it, and unless you are certain that…

a) you have superior information

b) you know what this is really all about…

Please do us both a favor and stifle yourself.

That is, of course, unless you're a Paxie. Then you're exactly what I'm looking for – clueless, humorless, believing you know more than I, and willing to take most everything here at face value.

And I have no hesitation whatsoever in making disclosures about my actual purposes here. I know from long experience that the wacko left can't resist, and I try to exploit that when and as much as I can. And unlike Paxie, I have no qualms about abruptly shifting gears and including him out, as I think Yogi once put it.

So Paxie chose the correct option, Option B – just fail to return – let anyone crazy enough to read all this decide who got the better of whom. From what I can gather, he thought he was in a commanding position and that by just bowing out, he wouldn't be diminished further… forever. No matter that he'd already been diminished beyond my wildest expectations, and I think even those who would think he got the better of me could agree with that - because how much could he diminish me, anyway?

Because my words speak for themselves, for better or worse, and I have no concerns or expectations that anyone will take me seriously. I mean they should because I'm right more often, but I'd rather be out shooting liberals as opposed to arguing with them. Only that war hasn't been declared yet, and I live in a death penalty State in the meantime.

I told a friend here that my eyes lit up when Paxie started out saying that he was so busy. I was determined both to get him to read as many of my words as possible and to make him feel compelled to respond – which would not only lay waste to his "busy PhD pursuitist" disclosure, it would severely inconvenience him and leave him wondering how someone so brilliant could ever have gotten himself into this.

Now if he came back and said I didn't inconvenience him… well, we'll deal with that when it happens.

I think now that its indisputable that he'd gotten enormously more involved than he'd ever anticipated. So he claimed to be glad for the experience, saying that it refreshed his memory (not to mention his skills), about the many, many people like me he's encountered.

Which would, first of all, make him a perennial sucker if he's right, but that's his problem, nor mine. Mine was how to keep him in that state. And as for encountering a lot of people like me, I know that's just a poorly thought-out attempt to justify his participation, but were it to be true, calling him a sucker may be too kind. and even if he had encountered a string of mes, how does taking the time to tell me make him look better?

The fact is, he hasn't… because I haven't. And I've been searching nonstop for fifteen years. I even have a 24-hour tip hotline – which I man, not because I have too much time on my hands, but because I'm concerned that I'm the only one who would recognize another me.

I had a partner who complimented me, and I wish you could have seen what that was like for our adversaries, but we split because he wasn't enough like me when he needed to be – and he thought liberals were human.

And aside from Burt, while I've met some great people (and there's more on Vox than anywhere else), there hasn't been anyone who can think fast enough, who's funny, who understands that appearances can be deceiving, who realizes that liberals have literally nothing to offer to any dialogue, and who can be vicious on demand.

I came to the Net expecting to find where all the smart and funny guys hung out. I'm still looking. Maybe they're all working? So I decided that I could either give up or make my own way. For all those years, Burt and I, and then I alone staged an environment that seems relatively normal because on any given day, it is. But all you have to do is to look around here and you can see that things may be closer than they appear. I'm not here to be a pundit, though I engage in it almost daily. I'm not here to motivate anyone. I'm here to amuse myself.

And one way I do that is by attracting the occasional Paxie who, btw, thinks HE is unique, but in fact he's not only not unique, he's not even special. He's John with lipstick on. Hey, a poem!?! I never cease to amaze myself.

Meanwhile, the quest continues for a rational liberal…

I just hope Paxie inflated his tires before leaving… ?!?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not Your Father’s Mensa – AKA: Paxie’s Choice

  1. Paxton says:

    It's interesting that as we go on, your posts become more and more personal in nature. Why bother with facts and legitimate arguments, when attacks on my intelligence require so much less work? You say you're lazy. I really believe you.
    I was talking about being immersed, for four years, with others whom the school, by testing and individual evaluation, determined to be above average.
    Many, many high schools have accelerated programs. Mine did, too, and yes, I was in it. And yet, I have never stated that I doubted your intelligence, only your ability to use the intelligence you have, much like many of the Mensans I have met.
    And I know this firsthand because I took a non-honors class – because I was lazy.
    Even with the great mental discipline instilled in you by the "brothers"? Say it isn't so.
    I just hope Paxie inflated his tires before leaving… ?!?
    Of course I would. Why would I willingly use more gas than I have to? You probably run on flats, ruining your rims, just to prove you're not a conservationist.
    So, why do I have time to actually respond to your post? It's simple. There is so little content vs. insult that a response takes very little time, indeed. Anyone of any intelligence can read this post and deduce that you have completely run out of anything to say other than the equivalent of, "Oh, yeah? Well, you're stupid!"
    What a joke.

  2. TedWest says:

    Please look at yourself in a mirror while your lovely Mensette reads that post back to you.
    Paxie, this is amazing, I've already explained all this multiple times, You could be the new energy saving super-insulation!
    And like all liberals, you refuse to address anything that's inconvenient, and then you accuse my comments of lacking in substance.
    Then you wonder why I get more and more personal? After that latest bit of nonsense, you expect this to be less personal? Please pause here and recall the definition of insanity.
    I may have to cut you off because you're pathetic and apparently unable to save yourself. Don't get me wrong, I'd love for you to sink deeper in the muck, but there comes a point when it's not fun anymore.
    So last chance.. you want more substance… kneel down…
    Just kidding, choose your topic, state your premise, and if I know anything about it and it's worth my while… and I'm not feeling lazy, we'll go from there. but if you get stupid again, it's gonna get really ugly, really fast. And between you and me, I fear you won't be able to stop yourself – and I sure won't be able to stop myself.
    I can't believe the things you think are worth addressing. I may have to ask you to prove you're in Mensa. And then you have the nerve to criticize some of them for not using their God-given intelligence is a suitable manner? Am I on Candid Camera?

Leave a Reply

