America’s Clean, Green Energy Machine!

I haven't had the time to post lately, not because I've been too busy, but because, as is usually the case, there's just too much to comment on. I start something and something else catches my attention. So I decide to write about that. Then something newer still seems more important, and the result is I've got three entries partially finished and it becomes a chore to get back to any of them.

In the meantime, there's a quote from yesterday that perfectly captures the essence of "cheaper and greener" morons everywhere, but before I get to it, did you hear, and I'm not making this up, that the Prime Lunatic in the Energy Asylum, Al Gore, has willed us off fossil fuels in ten years? It's true.

So America's new energy source will be so squeaky clean, so cheap and green that only someone as big as Al Gore could think of it if you see what I'm sayin' - so in 2018, all of America will be powered by telekinesis! Democrats, and especially blacks, are thrilled because, after all, a mind is a terrible thing to waste.

Anyway, the following is still sublime, so if you haven't read it. I envy what you're about to experience…

The proposal to use energy sources that don't yet produce any energy is like the… cartoon (in which) a scientist has written out his extremely complicated theory on a blackboard and is showing it to another scientist. The theory consists of numbers and characters and takes up the entire blackboard. About two-thirds of the way across… appear the words, "then a miracle happens"…

– Ann Coulter

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to America’s Clean, Green Energy Machine!

  1. LOL – According to The Donald oil is going to tank, for what it's worth. Oil is down in price for 2 days in a row (is that a miracle?). LOL

  2. TedWest says:

    No, that's no miracle, it's to be expected. The price has been bid up artificially high – for now. It could have big swings now until it becomes clear what we're willing to do to have a more secure domestic supply. It's no coincidence that Bush removed drilling restrictions and the price fell, although speculative prices themselves always settle back. It's all psychological in the short run. But if we don't show we're serious about expanding our drilling this time, we'll not only remain at the mercy of our enemies, we'll become more vulnerable. The the price of oil would not only be subject to increases, but it could make us nostalgic for current prices.
    And remember, the left wants things just the way they are.

  3. I just want GM stock to go to zero. But I would like to see oil go to $60. :O

  4. All I know is it cost me $70.00 to put gas in my car and I didn't even get a full tank…:(

  5. TedWest says:

    Sorry to be so tardy, but if you get this message, who do you blame for that? And how has the high cost affected you?

  6. Congress is more to blame: 1. They shirked their responsibility and allowed the debasement of the US Dollar. The commodity spike is the result of our going of off the Gold Standard and an excess of cheap credit. 2. Their alliance with radical environmentalists have sabotaged our ability to produce our own oil and natural resources. 3. Excessive regulation and taxation has motivated business to move their operations off shore. That's a good start!

Leave a Reply

