The Obamas’ Amazing Arrogance

I used to think, "the nerve of these two Affirmative Action tools to lecture me." Now I'm amused that they have the nerve to lecture everybody when they have no special experience and no real concern for the people they're lecturing. We're all just means to an end.

OK, I'm not, but that's because I recognized long ago (months being an eternity in the computer age) that Barack Obama is the rottenest man who ever ran.

And his wife is more rotten still.

Wait, that's not fair… it's an absolute toss-up which one is more rotten.

I could detail all the examples, but that would take time, so I'll just assume you know them and I'll simply mention the latest two:

1) The Obos allowed their young daughters, Malia and Sasha, to be interviewed to advance his candidacy. That's horrible enough in itself, and made all the more so when you consider that Obama said before that he wanted his family included out of the campaign.

They got carried away in the moment, he says. It won't happen again. One shudders to think about the various things a President might do that would prompt a similar response.

So not only is Obama the least experienced candidate ever, he's also the least adult-like. I've previously said that he acts like someone twenty years younger than he is, so I'm just being redundant here. What's not redundant is that we've all seen him before – he's the black guy, a salesman perhaps, who's FOS but he just keeps talking in the hope that no one will notice. There was an Obama character on Shear Genius recently who bragged in his best hip-hop style that he was the bees knees when it came to hair design…

He was the first one to go. You might say, he stung like a butterfly and floated like a bee…hive.

2) Obama wants you all to teach your children Spanish so that when they go overseas, they'll be able to say more than "merci beaucoup."

Uh.. do Barry and Mickey's newest little TV personalities speak Spanish? inquiring minds want to know?

By the way, an MSNBC poll has 60% of people saying that allowing his kids to be interviewed was the wrong thing to do. I'd venture to say other polls about the many other things Obama says and does would produce similar numbers, and that a fair number of that sixty percent figure are still going to vote for him because they're ready for a change. Presumably then not the changes they see, but the ones they imagine.

Bobo says that he's embarrassed that Americans go to foreign countries and can't speak the language. HE"S embarrassed! And we should give a flying…? Am I being rude when I say that he embarrasses me? Should we expect that his speech at the Brandenburg Gate will require English subtitles?

So a nobody, who I concede may become President Nobody, is embarrassed in the abstract that you or I can't speak Spanish? Well, I know a bit of Spanish, and I think it applies to the Obamas – no mas!?!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Obamas’ Amazing Arrogance

  1. LBJ was no prize. But since he's dead Obama will have to carry the title.

  2. TedWest says:

    LBJ is the greatest mass murderer President, but he was decidedly not the worst man who ever ran. He may hold that title had he run in '68, but in '64, he was merely a dirtbag.

  3. Ted, Ever listen to any of the tape recordings LBJ made as President? I heard some of them on C-span. He was certifiably mentally ill.

  4. Jack Yan says:

    I didn’t know the story behind Sen. Obama’s children but it is worrying if he cannot deal with his own family—and people expect him to run a country. As to LBJ—agreed.

  5. Catalina says:

    Sad to think that the young daughters are going to be copies of their very bitter mother.

  6. TedWest says:

    Zak, I have heard a bit of the LBJ recordings and I agree. However, if we say he's a mental case, can he still be rotten? I know you're saying, Hey, why not both? In that case, I could agree as well, but only in the practical sense. For purposes of the election, I don't think he'd meet the legal definition of being clinically rotten the way Obama does?!?

  7. TedWest says:

    Jack, It was a Holiday party, apparently and a birthday party for one of the girls as well, and the media just happened to be there and well, as luck would have it, things got a little carried away, and the rest is history… The next thing you know, the whole family is on a TV tabloid show with Malia rattling on about nothing, and the parents sitting there like replicas of The Thinker.

  8. TedWest says:

    C,
    I don't think that's fair to say, but it certainly is not outside the realm of speculation considering the influence mom will have and most especially if Barry doesn't win.

Leave a Reply

