Baracist Obama

On the heels of breaking his pledge to accept public financing and naming as his reason, those big, bad Republican 527s, the Rottenest Man Who Ever Ran, invoked race again last Friday in a warning to his Snowys, saying that Republicans will remind people that, besides his seemingly endless faults, he's also black.

Rush Limbaugh called him diabolical – adding that Obama would literally do and say anything that he considers to be to his advantage. For the record, I described Obama as the Devil some time ago.  Now I can't, but maybe someone else can point to some Republican quote reminding people of Obo's semi-blackness?

The liberal media, by the way, almost universally approved of Obama's "tactic."

For my part, what was most disturbing was the reaction of Obo's supporters in the audience – they whooped and cheered, not unlike the congregation behind "Reverend" Wright.

So this Transformer has not only made the campaign about race, but he's set race relations back decades. At least I hope he has. Because to my astonishment, we come to find out, that's where blacks have always been, and whites didn't even know it. I've mentioned that I thought race was behind us, and that I was shocked when the Trinity Church shed light on the numbers and the intensity of black racism. that initial shock has only grown…

Did you catch Spike Lee's comment implying that Obama would turn all of America into a "chocolate city?"

Has Obama made racism mainstream?

Will we have to redefine "rotten' down?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baracist Obama

  1. Jeff D says:

    I'm wondering which politicans Rush thinks would NOT say absolutely anything to gain power? McCain would seem to be an example, but he's said a ton of stupid things (gas tax holiday comes to mind) to curry favor.

  2. TedWest says:

    My own feeling is that while there's a rather fine line, there's a distinct difference between what most politicians are willing to say and Obama.. and perhaps Kerry and Gore, but specifically Obama who has raised exaggeration and backtracking to an art form.
    And certainly, no Republican has even dabbled in the art, and McCain himself is infuriating in his constant denouncing and clarifying of remarks made by others who have little relation to him.
    But I'm glad you brought this up because it would be amusing to hear what some here think that Bush or McCain has said that they knew was so far over the top, and/or so untrue, as to fit the criteria of saying "absolutely anything."

Leave a Reply

