The Line Of The Day

"There is not a liberal in this country worthy of kissing Bush's rear end." – Ann Coulter

 

Earlier in her commentary, Ms. Coulter had the paragraph of the year:

"The Iraqis have a democracy — a miracle on the order of flush toilets in that godforsaken region of the world. Despite its newness, Iraq's democracy appears to be no more dysfunctional than one that would condemn a man who has kept the nation safe for seven years while deifying a man who has accomplished absolutely nothing in his entire life except to give speeches about 'change.'"

People who know me are well aware that I don't share Ann's view that George Bush "will go down in history as one of America's greatest presidents," and especially not if I have anything to say about it, but there is at least one magnificent thing he's done – he affected the departure of Saddam and sons from the planet. Can you imagine what things would be like today if Hussein was still in power?

So one of the biggest reasons I'm very concerned about Obama becoming President is that my designating Bush as the "Worst President there will ever be" will be in immediate jeopardy. After all, Obama is already the rottenest man who ever ran. If you look closely, he literally oozes rottenness.

I also didn't count on Bush being able to turn things around as well as he has. True, he didn't do it himself, but the fact is, he brought it to be and now, every reasonable assessment is that al-Qaeda and other terrorists are in dire straits, not just in Iraq, but worldwide, so Bush has not only kept us safe, he's made the world safer. Remember when the liberal morons claimed he's made the world more dangerous? Some still are. They aren't just liars, they're evil. In fact, it is liberals who can lay claim to making the world more dangerous.

Another thing that amazes me about Bush is that he's always so decent. Even under withering criticism and endless mocking he's been nothing but civil and even pleasant toward his enemies. That's quite something. I don't know about you, but I could never look a scumbag in the eye and be nice, much less shake his hand. Contrast Bush's attitude and demeanor with that of the demon Obama who promised an uplifting campaign, but who has been anything but uplifting himself. "Vicious" would be a better description, and "viciously small" far better yet.

No less than Democrat analyst, Kirsten Powers, says her party plans to engage in a campaign of ageism (Oh? I hadn't really noticed) against John McCain, and Obama himself has talked positives in the abstract, but has been almost universally negative day to day, even going so far as to continue to smoke. Yuck.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

