Warming Warning – Nuts And Nutshells

Earlier this week, I encountered one of the Vox community's more prominent idiots-advocats and high priest in the global warming religion who had the audacity to address my standard "hogwash response" response to one of his comments by saying that he believed the market would magically produce "cheaper and greener" forms of energy. He didn't say "magically" though, because he actually believes that if you simply will it, it will happen, no matter that many of the already existing cheaper and greener forms of energy have been hamstrung in their development by members of his own sect, and overlooking the fact that no part of his vision is currently in view.

And did I just say "overlooking?" You have to be aware of something before you can overlook it, and in that sense this self-proclaimed scientist's dream has apparently transported him into an alternate reality with tangerine trees and marmalade skies, and he's perfectly content in the sort of way that old guy was in his belief that Mount St. Helens wouldn't erupt. Meanwhile, back on Earth, not only are the living standards of advanced nations being compromised, but just as third-world countries start to advance a bit, they are seeing costs rise across the board as the price of oil pushes up the cost of just about everything else.

When a person is willing to ignore immediate and avoidable suffering in favor of an intangible goal fueled mainly by his imagination, he's immoral. he's a Castro-in-training, even a future Stalin or a Hitler depending on how far he's willing to ride his vision. So you'll excuse me if I have no patience with his likes. He has no facts, no timetable, and no concern for interim consequences. He's a madman at best and a tyrant in all likelihood. And of course, he sees himself as benevolent as most any tyrant does.

Now I'm a reasonable person. I'm willing to entertain any view that's supported with evidence, and I'm willing to go along with any program that is demonstrably desirable. That means I'm happy to do my part for the environment and in fact, I already do more than most. A bigger fact is that I won't be affected by the harsh realities imposed by skyrocketing energy costs, and I'm thrilled that there might be many fewer vehicles on the road. But my delight stops when people are hurt by artificial restrictions based on faulty 'science,' and they are hurt by pre-boondoggles like "cap and trade" or such absurdities as designating polar bears as endangered species which then opens the door to unimaginable avenues of regulation.

It's time to recognize that warmalarmists aren't just liars with an agenda, they are dangerous, very dangerous, and you are already experiencing the "fruits" of their labors. I recently had an exchange with a fellow elsewhere who wasn't willing to concede that liberals are evil. I argued that the formal designation made no practical difference since even if they held their ideas and beliefs in good faith, and they have the best of intentions, as does the fellow I've been discussing here, the net result is still evil, and as I've said, I doubt you could get Hitler to admit he was evil, so I'll leave it to you to make that determination, I've made mine. But even if you don't see the members of the Church of Global warming as an evil cult, how many of you would like to live by the tenets of any cult?

Well then, this cult is closer to imposing its beliefs on you than any other in history. They literally plan to control the world. They plan to control you. And they don't care about the cost to any one individual, or even a group of them. The end justifies the means. My mindless adversary said as much, he just wasn't lucid enough to understand his own meaning.

But don't take my word for it, I refer you to one of the most rational thinkers of our time who is far more civil and analytical than I am.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Warming Warning – Nuts And Nutshells

  1. X says:

    Ted, isn't this primarily a matter of the market adjusting?"Meanwhile, back on Earth, not only are the living standards of advanced
    nations being compromised, but just as third-world countries start to
    advance a bit, they are seeing costs rise across the board as the price
    of oil pushes up the cost of just about everything else."While I also think too much is being made of Global Warming to call this interest group evil seems very very far fetched.

  2. dox^2 says:

    He's a madman at best and a tyrant in all likelihood.I guess I am doing better than most from your perspective then?

  3. dox^2 says:

    BTW good post… that guy must be a real ass…

Leave a Reply

