Obama – When Incompetence, Inexperience and Naiveté Aren’t Enough

Is it just me or is Barack Obama the quintessential example of "degree creep?" I mean the guy is certainly educationalized, right? So why is he so stupid? And that's the best you can say about him, because if he ain't stupid, he's flat-out crazy. We can't drive our SUVs, eat as much as we want, keep our thermostats at 72, and expect other countries to just say OK, he says? FUB! And have you noticed the halting condescension? Where did the idea come from that Obama is a great orator?

For the record, I don't drive an SUV and never have, and five years ago I said that driving one is un-American because I saw the harm it was doing, not to the environment (I couldn't care less about that), I was referring to the fact that they increase our dependence on oil and on those countries that hate us.

I also never keep my thermostat at 72. For example, it was 105 here yesterday, and I didn't turn the air conditioning on until 11 – in the evening. And the thermostat was set at 83. I say this not to brag or to show how green I am. With me it's all economics. I hate spending money on things that get used up or are inefficient, but I realize that I'm not normal, and I don't expect everyone to be like me or to follow my lead. It's simple really , the less I use, the less dependent I am on others. So if gas goes to ten pucks a gallon, I don't really care. Truth be told, I wish it would – the market should always set the price, and what's it going to take to drill in Alaska, twenty dollar gas?

But for Obama to suggest Americans can't do something because the rest of the world might not like it – that's moronic – to be kind. And Barry doesn't stop there. Now we learn he believes that Iran is a tiny country that represents no threat to us? Only idiots and crazies think that… and Obama does. In fact, Iran is a bigger threat than the Soviet Union ever was. I'm not going to detail why that is because any rational person can see that. But Obama doesn't.

Most recently, he's scaring seniors about Social Security. This is his message of hope? Change? It's nothing more than the Democrats bread and butter. Obama plans dramatic tax increases. Is that what Messiahs do? And lest you think I have a personal interest, forget it, Taxes, even a big jump in them, pose no problem for me personally. But they are rotten for people and prosperity.

If you think Obama represents positive change, you're a fool, and that's your problem. When you try to inflict your foolishness on America, it takes on a whole new dimension. The truth is, if there's a bigger threat to America than Iran, it's Barack Obama. How do clowns like this ever get an audience? Because of fools like you?

Then there's the wife, the church, the pastor, the terrorist, the elitism, the abortion endorsements… Barry Young called Obama's associations as the "Coalition of the Weird." Good but facile, and it minimizes the… uh… omonicity..

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Obama – When Incompetence, Inexperience and Naiveté Aren’t Enough

  1. This must be the BS that is taught at Harvard University?

  2. TedWest says:

    I like to wait for my favorite columnists to say it better than i can and/or to elaborate when I'm unwilling. Today, James Taranto has done both… Emphasis on particular words and phrases are mine:
    The New York Times reports that Barack Obama staked out an insouciant position on Iran and other U.S. antagonists:
    Arguing for engagement with the country's foes, Mr. Obama said in a speech on Sunday that "strong countries and strong presidents talk to their adversaries."
    "That's what Reagan did with Gorbachev," he said, adding, "I mean think about it. Iran, Cuba, Venezuela–these countries are tiny compared to the Soviet Union. They don't pose a serious threat to us the way the Soviet Union posed a threat to us. And yet we were willing to talk to the Soviet Union at the time when they were saying we're going to wipe you off the planet."
    He went on to argue that Iran spends "one-one hundredth of what we spend on the military. If Iran ever tried to pose a serious threat to us, they wouldn't stand a chance. And we should use that position of strength that we have to be bold enough to go ahead and listen."
    "Let me be absolutely clear," said one candidate the next day in response: "Iran is a grave threat." That quote comes from . . . Barack Obama.
    At least we're getting a real debate about foreign policy!
    It is true enough that America's adversaries today are not superpowers with global reach, as the Soviet Union was. Whether that means they are less of a threat is open to debate. One could argue that Iran today is actually more dangerous than the Soviet Union in Reagan's era, both because the breadth of the Soviet empire acted as a check on its destructive impulses and because the Iranian regime is still run by men with a fanatical revolutionary fervor. Mahmoud Ahmadinejad with one nuke is probably more dangerous than Mikhail Gorbachev with a thousand.
    And yet Obama's blasé attitude toward America's current enemies underscores how cracked is his desire to have tea with Ahmadinejad, Hugo Chavez, et al. As Joe Lieberman pointed out in his Commentary speech Sunday, although Presidents Kennedy and Reagan met with Soviet rulers Nikita Khrushchev and Gorbachev, respectively, Kennedy never met with the late Fidel Castro, or Reagan with the Ayatollah Khomeini.
    If Obama doesn't even think Iran and other such regimes are a serious threat, why is he so eager to elevate them by holding presidential summits with their rulers?

  3. That's a good question. Obama's contradictory statements make him appear insincere in my view.

  4. Chad says:

    damn straight, Ted. I was blogging about his latest stupid remark with regard to Hamas, Iran, and Syria, just yesterday. This gist of his comments were that he would not negotiate with Hamas and that if he's elected, Israel will have a strong commitment from him. The article went on to say that, however, some Jews aren't supporting Obama because he says he will talk with Iran and Syria, to which I say, "Duh!" Can the media and the electorate be this stupid. The Jews get it and so do I. Iran's prez says that the holocaust never happened and that he'd like to see Israel at the bottom of the sea. Syria's prez has been criticized for supporting militant organizations aimed at Israel: Hezbollah, Islamic Jihad, and Hamas (HELLO!) It's not that hard to figure out. So why can't they uh….figure it out? It's like Dumb and Dumber on a global scale. I need a vacation.

Leave a Reply

