Congratulations Rush, You Created A Monster

OK, I'll admit she was already a monster, but thanks to Mr. Limbaugh, Hillary Clinton now has a human face. She's got pluck. She's persevering. She's an everyman. She's tough. She's a Tonka Everyman. El Rushbo made it all possible.

Remember the olden days when many people thought that Barack Obama was the Messiah? Man, things happen fast in the computer age. Take yesterday for example – "PLEASE," as the Obama camp is saying. Their candidate wasn't expected to do well in West Virginia, but nobody expected a chad-free lynching?! The boy got a quarter of the votes! A quarter of the DEMOCRAT votes! Fifty percent of the people who voted for Clinton said they wouldn't vote for him! Half of the voters think Obama shares Reverend Wright's views! 53% of college grads voted for Clinton! 46% of Clinton voters didn't know what an Obama was!

Here's how bad it is – 63% of West Virginians think a gas tax holiday is a good idea, while half of Obama voters think it's a bad idea – and they're the ones who are right!

Call me crazy, but I bet Democrats think that picture of Dukakis in a tank looks great compared to the box score of yesterday's vote. Well, at least to the Democrats who matter – Dean, Kennedy, Kerry… and Michelle Obama is reportedly so bitter that she's now only proud of the states her husband won. Which reminds me, doesn't Florida and Michigan take on new significance?

Barack Obama still has to be their nominee. He just has to be. Even if the man himself agreed to be Hill's butler.. er… Veep, lots-o-people would be disaffected. And speaking of Veeps, doesn't Hillary now have to be IBM's Vice President? And doesn't absolutely nobody want that, not me, not you, not Hillary – or Obama. make that, especially Obama? Biliary will simply overshadow if not overwhelm him for four years.

That's assuming, of course, that an Obama-Clinton ticket could win… but it's the only Dem combo that has a chance now, it seems. I was the first to say that Clinton-Obama would be the most formidable, but how does that happen?

Obama has been shown himself to be the featherweight some of us knew he was, and there is no running mate other than Hillary who can begin to alter that perception, is there? Without her he's probably fatally flawed. With her, it's four years of hell for everyone except Hill and Bill… and maybe eight!?

Wow, maybe an Obama-Clinton ticket could win after all? Because, I mean, I might vote for them…it's almost worth it to watch the country disintegrate right before our eyes! Never would complete ruination be so fun! I'm sorry to say that I drove through the State once, and I didn't notice, but as it turns out, West Virginia IS almost heaven.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Congratulations Rush, You Created A Monster

  1. What makes Obama a featherweight?

  2. TedWest says:

    Well, there are two ways to answer that:
    1) You must be new here?
    or
    B) Oy, with a name like that you ask such a question?
    OK, there's actually a third way, but that might seem rude, and after reading your blog, I felt it would be a great exercise in self-discipline if I could show some restraint for once.

  3. I find it interesting that Sen Obama has been able to bamboozle voters up to this point. I think Sen Obama used "bamboozle" to warn voters about someone trying to fool them.

  4. TedWest says:

    Timothy,
    "Bamboozle" was his father's Kenyan name, but he shortened it when he came here?!

  5. out of curiosity, what are your demographics? race, faith tradition, age, education level, political self-labels?

  6. TedWest says:

    I'm glad you dropped by, you're very funny!
    So here's where we're at: you opened with a question that you should have been able to answer yourself, then you didn't answer my question, and now you expect me supply information, most if not all of which you could have discerned for yourself if you'd had the slightest interest, and all for the purpose of reinforcing a preconceived notion… out of curiosity. Have I got that about right?
    OK then, here's the deal… since I know who you are because I put in the time, I'll be happy to answer anything you'd like to pose if you'll promise to stick around and answer any questions I may have in return?
    But I must warn you, I'll require simple, straight-forward responses which I'm sure will not be a problem, but here's the tricky part – you'll need those answers to be relevant to the specific questions asked. Look at as an opportunity to receive the education you never got?!
    Now let me assure you, there's an even bigger reward if you succeed. You'll be awarded the title: Rational Liberal which, in approximately fifteen years of competition, no one has yet been able to claim.
    As for your question itself, I'd have been flattered if you weren't simply a Curious George, and I'd have felt it far less impertinent if you'd prefaced it with your own details.
    I must say though, I envy the opportunity you've stumbled upon, and I guarantee that you'll have ample opportunity to rectify any misconceptions I may have. I mean, fair's fair.
    Warmest anticipatory regards,
    Ted

  7. I almost peed my pants I was laughing so hard. 😉

  8. Catalina says:

    "Michelle Obama is reportedly so bitter that she's now only proud of the states her husband won"
    Hahaha!

Leave a Reply

