Bedtime For Obama Or Morning In Goddam America?

I envy Barack Obama. I mean, rarely does a person get to explain his explanations.

Usually, when one has to deal with something that's blowing up in one's face, he gets one chance to tell his one story. The people then either buy his account or they don't, and if they don't, well, as they say in the black community, "The dear boy's muffed it."

But Barack gets a do-over after having failed utterly last weekend in his attempt to detail how it was possible to be a member of Trinity Church, attend regularly for decades, and not realize that his mentor and advisor, Reverend Wright was an America-hating racist pastor of a congregation apparently crawling with a lot of the same type of people

In several interviews, the freshman Senator alleged that he was never in church on those occasions when Wright was accusing America of genocide, condemning Israel for existing, and simulating the nasty right there in the pulpit.

All I can say is, if Obama was able to pick the exact right dates to sleep in, I'd like him to pick my lottery numbers..Because after hearing Obama's explanation, well let me ask, did he remind you of anyone?

Isn't Barack the black Sergeant Shultz?

"I see nothing… nothing… "

We all know what a harmless, lovable Nazi Shultz was. His very best quality was his ineptness. And yes, OK, I know Sergeant Shultz probably wasn't a Nazi… just like, according to Hillary, Obama probably isn't a Muslim.

Still, maybe it will help if the Senator shows up for his speech today wearing a long, gray coat and a helmet? At least that way, people won't be paying much attention to what he says. Then later, they'll realize that's the same sort of thing Obama must have experienced for all those years of seeing his preacher looking like a ranting mental patient in a bullfighter's getup.

And wouldn't it be ironic if Barack Obama were to give a speech about what he didn't hear and why he didn't hear it… and nobody heard the speech?

So the best-case scenario as I see it is that Obama's speech will be transforming - he'll go from imitating Sergeant Shultz to imitating Maxwell Smart…

And loving it!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bedtime For Obama Or Morning In Goddam America?

  1. kellysouth says:

    Hilarious! You have a point.

  2. Being a Liberal means never having to say you're sorry [only that you are sorry that you got caught].

Leave a Reply

