No Rice At This Wedding

When I saw it early this morning, I had to rub my eyes to make sure I wasn't imagining it, and just now, Fox went to commercial with a tease about who McCain might be thinking of to fill his VP slot No, not Joe Lieberman. I believe even McCain would secure our borders before picking a liberal half-crat..

So with commercials still running, I'm going to bet Fox names Condoleeza Rice. Because that's who was being speculated about in the article I stumbled on as well, and I must say, Rice is the one black woman-person who would absolutely guarantee that I don't vote for McCain – no discussion. This isn't Affirmative action, it's Negative Action.

Not only is Rice the most accomplished dolt in history (I used to marvel at how astoundingly stupid she appeared in TV interviews and during her 9/11 testimony), she's also sold Israel down the river by continuing to try to advance the "peace process" while Israelis are being slaughtered. At this point, I don't believe Rice has even acknowledged the seminary murders, must less urged Israel to use all necessary force to end the terrorism once and for all. And anyone who doesn't back Israel unconditionally is no friend of mine – or humanity.

So I don't just think Rice is an attractive idiot, though she is, I think she's the most dangerous person McCain could pick other than George Bush himself.

And choosing Rice would be seen as the worst kind of pandering. I mean, if McCain wanted a tough and competent black woman, well, all I can say is that it's too bad Flip Wilson is dead…

I know a Rice selection is mere speculation at this point, but McCain hasn't exactly made smart choices over the years, and if he thinks someone so closely aligned with the evil that is Bush is going to win over conservatives,  I'm willing to give odds that it doesn't.

Oh and yes, Rice was the subject of the Fox story as well. Guessing games can be fun. But at least to me, Rice would be an even worse choice than… which reminds me, do you think McCain has Dan Quayle on his short list?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to No Rice At This Wedding

  1. What about the Gov. of Alaska: Sarah Palin? šŸ˜‰

  2. TedWest says:

    LOL on the emoticon, so you're not taking any chances this time?
    She might be great, but she's governor of the North Pole, for God's sake.
    If she were governor of California or even Orgeon, she'd bring something more than a vagina to the ticket.

  3. Jeff D says:

    Palin's hot….She's also a lifetime NRA member and hunter. Surely that counts for something.

  4. TedWest says:

    So must Alaska?
    On a slightly different note, Jack Kemp was on Hannity, and in trying to promote McCain, Kemp said McCain is a vibrant 71-year-old who acts more like 60.
    I had just told the wife the night before that I was going to call McCain headquarters and tell them to cattle prod the guy because he needs to act forty.
    I know how this works.. as you get older, you feel more in control, and there are fewer things that excite you and fewer things to get excited (worry, panic) about, so the tendency is to react more calmly, but to younger people, it must seem like he'd rather be napping. I said to my wife that he needs to put forth the same energy as Obama or face the consequences.

  5. McCain needs to chug a few cans of Red Bull.

Leave a Reply

