Are The Left And Right Really So Different?

I'm sure we've all read a news blurb or twenty about some of the stupid and/or outrages things wacko liberals have said or done, and you asked yourself how they would ever think and act as they do. Then you read the comments that follow and you see that the lesser left is not only behind those words and actions, but rabidly so. After reading as much as you can stomach it, you leave feeling that the idea of any rapprochement is hopeless with such brainless louts.

Then you come upon something like this…

I defy anyone to point to one cogent comment.

And you still wonder why I often rail against conservatives?

You know, liberals have a myriad of excuses for not evolving… what's ours?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Are The Left And Right Really So Different?

  1. dox^2 says:

    "WE BELIEVE IN MIRACLES !!!"

  2. How can you call an election result even before the final tally? Is this another Gore vs. Bush repeat?

  3. Well we are all human. The utopian left ingnores the fact that human nature is fixed and want's to liberate us from ourselves- by force. While I'm on a life long self improvement program the idea of handing over my life to "do gooders" to make me equal in condition with the idiots and low-life makes my blood boil.

  4. TedWest says:

    Well, I must say that all have raised good points even though I'd hoped someone could refer me to a coherent comment there.
    Dox, I believe I found that as repellant as I assume you did.
    Zak, you've said more than I can answer, but it's why awareness is a curse. Better to be blissfully ignorant as long as there's not a line to the slaughterhouse.
    Aput, it is Bush-Gore if you mean in the sense of making something out of nothing. That's just a guess on my part. The explanations I saw as to why voting was cut short sounded plausible. I mean Jeff doesn't read all the votes on Survivor
    However, many of the comments were reminiscent of those from Gore supporters.
    But I don't want to minimize your bigger point. It is important that everyone is fairly represented. I just think it will end up being another bit of imagined dirty tricks a la West Virginia.where, in fact, McCain releasing his delegates to Hucko was a shrewed move, and there is no evidence to my knowledge that there was any arrangement between the two campaigns to stop Romney.
    I must admit however that though I am not devoted to McCain, I am devoted to thwarting Huckabee for any number of reasons, the single most important of which is that McCain is strong and viable, and Huckabee is… well… not.

  5. Indiana says:

    It is important that everyone is fairly represented.Exactly, while i may agree that at the time, the conclusion was correct and McCain had won, by not finishing not everyone was fairly represented. It doesnt matter that McCain was the obvious winner, its about integrity of the voting system and representation of every voter.

  6. TedWest says:

    I agree with you. I may have given the wrong impression that I didn't care because of my attempt to be cute with the Survivor reference, but that was the result of Aput imagining a scandal in which McCain didn't actually win.
    Although that could have been me imagining Aput imagining a scandal.
    But to me clear… count everyone's vote… then declare McCain the winner…
    Unless Huckabee wins, of course. In that case, keep recounting until McCain wins.
    I hope you won't think I'm biased toward McCain, because I'm just being practical.

Leave a Reply

