All We Are Saying Is Give (The Religion Of) Peace A Chance

So an American woman in an Islamic getup walks into a Starbucks somewhere in Saudi Arabia…

And the waiter asks, "Would you like bruises and a strip search with that latte?"

OK, it wasn't a waiter is was a Saudi pig… er… policeman, and the woman had committed a "terrible sin." What was the sin, you ask? No, it wasn't that she paid five bucks for a cup of coffee – she sat with a man she was neither related nor married to. Christ, you know it ain't easy!

Apparently, in Saudi Arabia they don't have "smoking and "non-smoking" sections, they have "related" and "mingle at your own risk" sections.

Interestingly, there was no word on the treatment the man who led her astray received or whether the woman got to finish her latte, but she's back in America and refusing to give her name out of concern for her friends and associates still in the Magic Kingdom. Sharia, baby! It's not just for dinner anymore.

Meanwhile, half a Middle East away, a 22-year-old guy in Iran has been sentenced to death. His crime was having a fourth drink.

More accurately, he was given the death penalty because of three previous convictions for alcohol consumption. Now that's what I call a temperance movement!

And a few weeks ago, three other Iranians had their right hands and left feet "recycled" because they were convicted of theft. It wasn't exactly what the victims were hoping for in the way of restitution, but they felt at least they'd have some conversation pieces.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to All We Are Saying Is Give (The Religion Of) Peace A Chance

  1. Scio, Scio says:

    Did you see this garbage? Mark Steyn is right.The Archbishop of Canterbury has today said that the adoption of
    Islamic Sharia law in the UK is "unavoidable" and that it would help
    maintain social cohesion.

  2. TedWest says:

    I hadn't read that yet, but I will right now. I'll never forget Steyn. he was the earliest to sound the alarm – in 2003, and I'll never forget him saying that Dutchland was in dire straits, and this Hollandic guy in the forum saying that Steyn was full of it. So who's laughing now? Certainly not the Islamites, that's for sure. Remember, "The Netherlands" spelled sideways is unpronounceable.

  3. Eudora says:

    The world continues to grow insaner by the Islamic minute!

  4. TedWest says:

    Truer words have never been made up!

    Scio, holy crap! I thought the headline indicated Archie was sounding an alarm. Just the opposite. How soon before it's the Imam of Canterbury?

  5. Wouldn't it be easier to just expell any orthodox muslims who disagree with normal society? I have a good friend who's from Syria and he whores around like all the sinners I know. LOL

  6. Scio, Scio says:

    Scio, holy crap! I thought the headline indicated Archie was sounding an alarm. Just the opposite. How soon before it's the Imam of Canterbury? yes, that was my first thought as well. But as I read it became clear that the good archbishop has lost his nerve.

  7. TedWest says:

    I think it's happening all across Britain. it reminds me of something Archie Bunker said and I thought was a joke at the time – "The English is fags."

  8. TedWest says:

    Let me try that again. It's: "England is a fag country."

  9. Jeff D says:

    I also saw an article recently that Dubai sentenced a foreigner to four years in prison because he had a speck of marijuana on the sole of his shoe that was smaller than a grain of sugar. Of course, said guy didn't do himself any favors by:1. Being black2. being a full fledged Rastafarian and dressing appropriately.

  10. TedWest says:

    Every time I hear about some American getting in trouble in a place like that I have no sympath, because it's like what are they doing there? They want to experience different cultures? Wel,, there it is!

  11. Jeff D says:

    The guy I mentioned was a Brit, but the point still stands…I thoroughly enjoy visiting other cultures, but I try to know before hand if I'm in danger from going to jail because a speck of weed got stuck to my shoe.

  12. TedWest says:

    Yes, but isn't that the point… you can't really know, much less avoid problems if someone just wanted to get you. We saw a show just last night where a guy got convicted of manslaughter in Monaco of all places and served 11 years.
    He was an attendant for a very rich guy, and he claimed he was attacked by an intruder and had a knife wound to the stomach. He then herded the guy and a housekeeper into a bathroom and told them to lock the door which they did.
    Then things started to unravel as he used a lighter to set off the smoke alarm and somehow something ignited. As the police came, he ran out and told them the people were trapped, and the people even had a cell phone and were talking to police.
    But they wouldn't let firefighters enter until they determined if there was an intruder who was sill there – so the two people died. The attendant was charged with arson – and manslaughter and was convicted in forty-five minutes.

Leave a Reply

