Romney, Clearly

Mitt Romney was in fine form again tonight (the other time was after Michigan), and I felt nothing but sad because he seems to be the best of the bunch – personable, articulate, confident, experienced…

A short time later, he was followed by the utterly detestable beast who claimed she wanted to win and take back "your White House." No, not from us, from the "special interests."

What a contrast. And yet this hideous woman, it seems, has the inside track to the Filthy Party's nomination, and Romney is about to be on the outside looking in. Why has he failed? My guess is that people don't see his experience as the right kind… in the right place. The same goes for his religious beliefs. And he, hasn't helped himself a bit. I can't tell you what he stands for. I mean I'm sure it's all the right things, but I can't say for sure because I still don't know Romney.

I know McCain. And I know Huckabee, and I know them well enough to say unequivocally that they aren't as good a choice as Romney.

Kidding!

I don't know that at all. Because what I want Romney to be is how I imagine him to be if he's all I hoped he'd be. How can you vote for someone on that basis? The businessman hasn't sold the sizzle or the steak, and we're worse off because of that. I really want someone Romney-like to be the Republican nominee, maybe just not Romney himself… then again, maybe not….

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Romney, Clearly

  1. We all want the candidate to be a reflection of ourself. Clearly Goldwater and Reagan spoke to me, but I'm admitting my age. 😉
    The non-McCain vote is split up amoung 3 or 4 so he has an edge. I just hope that the Republicans don't committ suicide again. Hillary is taking credit for what her husband didn't have anything to do with the great economy in 1993- 2000. She makes me vomit.

  2. Zak was legible to vote during Goldwater?! *gasp*I'm still backing Mitt "Frankenstein" Romney, regardless, because he's good on fiscal responsibilities. I think he'd keep more money in America, and that's what America needs right now.That's an international thing, of course. If your economy goes down, ours goes down with it.As for Democrats, I'm holding on to Obama. There's just something about the name Hussein that appeals to us Asians….lol!

  3. TedWest says:

    After that gasp, I bet there's a thousand questions you'd like to ask him because his knowledge and experience are invaluable, right?
    Just the other day, we saw a travel show about Guam, and I told my wife that my father was stationed there after the war, and that I never asked him a thing about his experience. So I had to read about it on Wikipedia, and because of that, I never want to go there. How different might my feelings have been if I were able to ask someone who was eligible to vote during Goldwater?.
    I agree about Romney, but he's all but finished.
    Obama seems sincere, but about what? He's not just inexperienced, he's profoundly inexperienced, and I would expect the public to come to their senses before election day. Except that this is America where hope has supplanted individual effort.

  4. The Sentinel says:

    After reading Top 10 Moments in Mike Huckabee's Extremism and 10 More Moments in Mike Huckabee's Extremism I simply refused to vote for this Christian filth.
    Let us pray.

  5. TedWest says:

    The,
    I was suspicious of your reference right at the beginning when the writer didn't even know it's "onlooker." I became irritated as I found that most of the "top ten" were either nothing to be concerned about, distortions, or outright lies. But it took almost to the end to see "DailyKos."
    So I'm going to personally ask God to damn you to hell for that.
    And if that weren't enough, the first comment closed the book forever:
    "Dude, that's just an amazing compilation. Now I'm going to have nightmares for weeks."
    That makes your link, at best, a case of an idiot feeding idiots… and that makes you a far left loon and worse – What exactly? Well, we can use the word you used to describe Huckabee if it would make you feel more comfortable?

Leave a Reply

