Coulter Actually Did Say It!

I think someone said here or somewhere on Vox that Ann Coulter didn't say she'd vote for Hillary if McCain was the Republican nominee.

Yes, she did.

Bill O'Reilly ran the clip from Hannity and The Other Guy at the start of the show in which Hannity says to Ann that he can't believe she'd vote for Hillary if McCain was the other option:

"Yes… I'd CAMPAIGN for Hillary if McCain gets the nomination," Coulter said with emphasis as noted. That's irresponsible.

But then Coulter added, "Hillary would be stronger in the war on terror than McCain." That's insane. She's clearly the poster girl for McCain Derangement Syndrome.

Now I want McCain to be the nominee just to see what happens.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Coulter Actually Did Say It!

  1. Eudora says:

    "Now I want McCain to be the nominee just to see what happens."
    I will vote for him tomorrow then! 🙂

  2. TedWest says:

    Hey Eu, George Carlin is the guy who got me interested in disasters. Now I crave the chaos – the destruction, the weeping, the noshing… er… gnashing of teeth. If you can get into it, it's really a lot more fun than smiling faces on people happy with their success. If you don't believe me, just watch Millionaire when someone leaves all elated that he just won a hundred grand. Then the next girl is shocked when her confident certainty that "A" was the correct final answer is shattered when it's "D" and she leaves with zip. Then get back to me with which one you found thrilling.
    Actually, I take that back. It was Imus long ago who said his show revels in the misfortune of themselves and others, and that sounded like so much more fun and way easier than being sympathetic all the time

  3. Now Ann has left me speechless! LOL

  4. memtony says:

    I don't think I denied that she actually said that she'd vote for Hillary. I just said it wasn't in her column and asked where she had uttered those words. You have provided the answer to my question,Ted.
    I believe your answer and I'm very disappointed in Ann Coulter. But not disappointed with her enough to punish her by voting for McCain tomorrow.

  5. TedWest says:

    Tony, don't be the slightest bit concerned, I didn't know it was you, I only thought I'd remembered someone saying something and took a shot.
    I want to be clear that I don't want to have any hostilities with any conservative here – or Zak, quite unlike where I came from. You guys have been like a dream to me. But that doesn't mean we can't scream at each other from time to time, I hope?!?

  6. memtony says:

    No problem. Definitely keep the screamin' comin'.

  7. Jeff D says:

    I'm still of the opinion that she simply says things like this when she hasn't received any air time in the recent past to keep her horse-face front and center. I honestly don't know if she believes a thing she says and haven't been terribly impressed with since she ranted after 9/11 about how Democrats weren't "real men" but the ironworkers, police officers and firefighters were. ignoring of course, that all those workers are unionized and mostly Democrat….

  8. TedWest says:

    The more people hated Ann, the more I was amused. I couldn't imagine that I'd ever feel strongly negative about anything she said. I mean, must of what she said that people found outrageous was her simply exaggerating for effect. I did it myself even before I knew who Ann Was.
    The trouble now is that she's not doing it for effect, but to derail… and she failed. So it's time to stick a sock in it. Which is why I found her new column entirely inappropriate. In it she wasn't just disparaging McCain, but any Republican who didn't think McCain was the most evil candidate ever… which I hope he is, actually, and now, I don't particularly care who bears the brunt.

  9. Jeff D says:

    I don't hate her, I just think she's an entertainer and her job is to get people to watch her or buy her books. And that is a job that she's very, very good at.

  10. TedWest says:

    I agree, but she also means what she says… I'm now sad to say.

Leave a Reply

