Warming Believers – the “Muslims Of Science?”

It all came to a head for me today when I awoke to find that fifteen days in jail for a woman who named a stuffed bear "Muhammad" wasn't enough for the tiny minds of the world, and I remembered what I used to say when I encountered far lesser things of this nature in the past, but which (I don't know why) I stopped saying…

"These are adults?"

It's long past time to ask that question again..

And again, and again, and again, and again, and again…

Whether you believe in evolution or not, everyone agrees that we should be evolving… mentally, spiritually, philosophically, intellectually…

But we're not.

We're not even standing still. We're regressing.

Is another dark Ages in the offing? My guess is that we're a whole lot closer to that than we are to runaway warming, and this time, we're using science to get back to the future.

Have you seen the nonsense we're being bombarded with daily now about warming and its consequences? I archive the stuff, but I can't keep up, because each new one is more preposterous than the last.

Case in point (And since I started to write this, I have come upon a new example that's several magnitudes more ridiculous): Canadians have just been warned that their beer coolers are adding to global warming.

I'm not kidding, look it up. And you thought that measures to curb CO2 would be general and even abstract, and add only pennies to your tax bill? And you thought this despite my telling you that this was going to affect everything you do right down to your barbecue?

Now, are you an adult or not? Because "they" aren't. THEY are a nanny pyramid scheme, and you'll be on their bottom tier.

And it's long past time to tell them to put up or shut up. Not with obscure and inaccurate facts and figures, but with real, observable, and incontrovertible evidence. Don't give me probability statistics – on the probability that warming is real, and don't Perot me to death with charts.

If you're so worried about warming, get some Valium and let the rest of us deal with any consequences in the marketplace as they happen… because you're in no condition to do it.

We don't let imbeciles lead.

OK, that's not true – we've got a whole government full of imbeciles leading us – to oblivion, and warming measures are the shortest shortcut to getting there.

And we've apparently got a scientific community cheering them on.

So where are the adults?

Well, one guy in Florida seems to be one. He wants to sue the fools who predict hurricanes. I doubt he has a case, legally speaking, but it's a slam dunk in the intellectual sense.

Harris Rosen, a Florida hotel owner wants compensation for lost business due to irresponsible "forecasting" (and btw, if you're an adult, you wonder what could be more irresponsible than forecasting a hundred years in the future?).

Mr. Rosen's point is both obvious and narrow, because God only knows how many businesses and areas have already been affected by the hysterical warmists. If he can't win, at least he can make a contribution by making it expensive to the clowns to continue their sham.

There's an accompanying poll that shows 52% of respondents feel forecasters should be held responsible. 42% believe they should not. I myself am undecided – as to whether they should be shot.or flayed.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Warming Believers – the “Muslims Of Science?”

  1. Jack Yan says:

    Twenty-first century life does seem to have more ‘I’m gonna tell teacher” rather than “I’m taking responsibility” than ever before. This is in areas beyond global warming—law, government, even my own little patch in the media. I echo your sentiments: where are the adults?

  2. TedWest says:

    You didn't echo, you said it better!

  3. Human caused “Global Warming” is based on models which are created by those who have a vested interest in proving that mankind’s industrial production and individual lifestyles have caused a crises. Then they rush in on their white horses to save us from ourselves. They either ignore or ridicule legitimate science, which has a contrary point of view, and discount geological activity that has a greater impact on the weather than Mankind.

  4. TedWest says:

    This must be "Show Up The Host Day." Both Jack and you have said things more clearly and succinctly that I was able to. Do.you think it's because I haven't learned to chill?

  5. Jack Yan says:

    I am just blessed with a lovely summer’s day, is all: it puts me in a clearer mood.

  6. Ted,
    The Propaganda machiene is generating a full head of steam:
    http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/22249054/wid/18298287/
    We know who the real eco nazis are, it's sickening.

  7. TedWest says:

    Zak,
    MSNBC – NBC – GE – green profits
    One of the first things I saw was this:
    "Madagascar Visit this beautiful island off the African coast"
    Are they kidding, the place is crawlin' with lemurs (they bear a strong resemblance to Lenny)!?!

Leave a Reply

