Imagine

"Imagine there's no…" When John Lennon wrote that wonderfully idealistic song, do you think he would he have included climate scientists if he'd known about the trouble they'd be causing today…?

Or would he have just blindly signed on to all the warming nonsense?

We'll never know, but that shouldn't stop you, so imagine if there were no climate scientists…

What would be happening now?

I could give you my thoughts, but you know me, I'd rather not be responsible for putting ideas in your heads…

"Change is what the climate is always doing and is the result of our planet's orbital eccentricities, axial wobble, solar brightness variation, cosmic ray flux, etc.. There are also plausible terrestrial drivers of climate change too, including super volcanic events and tectonic movement, but these are not in the realm of anthropogenic (manmade) effects and so we won't looking at them here."

See, I just discovered Junk Science, and they're saying everything I've thought and then some… and then some more. If one of you was aware of them previously, damn you for not telling me.

Anyway, to the novice (John, are you reading this?), forget about the piddling stuff warmalarmists have posted on Vox, Junk Science seems to be overflowing with science, so to Icky in Toronto, I say, "Refute THAT!"

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

