Is That A Quran In Your Toilet, Or Are You Just Happy To See Me?

I almost lost my mind while watching O'Reilly yesterday, but don't worry, that happens every time I watch him. The reason for this particular episode had to do with the Pace University student who has been charged with a "hate crime" for mistreating the Quran. Apparently no one told the authorities this is America.

But as horrendous as that is, O'Reilly agreed with the charge!

He said that the student did it purposely and right in front of Muslims he was angry at.

Yeah… so?

If you don't watch "The Factor" much, perhaps this one little story will help you understand why I hate O'Reilly so much that I'd joyfully break a Factor mug right in front of him – or maybe right on his own mug!?!

But this is just a preface to something bigger – a column by one of the smartest guys on the planet who argues essentially what I've been saying – that contrary treading lightly around Muslims, we have a duty to insult them. You've gotta read the column here.

Now I'm not saying you all should start gratuitously insulting Aput, but think about it, will ya?

Actually, the point is not to offend decent people which Aput appears to be, it's to stop according Muslims extraordinary deference – or any, really. You probably don't realize it, but they really don't deserve it. I mean, respect the person, not the silliness.

Now I know you might wonder, how can you respect the person, but not his beliefs? Why are you asking me, that's his problem. I mean, you do it with liberals, right?

Just kidding, I know you don't respect them as people either. No problem, we know they're just replicas.

Anyway, Hitchens writes a brilliant piece in which he outlines the preposterous basis of Islam (Don't worry, Mussies, he feels all religions are more or less equally preposterous, as do I), but he notes that Islam is rather unique in the level of intimidation its followers employ, and that must be confronted at every opportunity, even to the point of manufacturing opportunities if necessary

So, have you insulted a Muslim today?

Because I feel pretty sure that I have…

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Is That A Quran In Your Toilet, Or Are You Just Happy To See Me?

  1. Scio, Scio says:

    I believe you were present for my insulting remarks about honor killings in Muslim countries…and in England too. But that didn't insult Muslims, it insulted Western liberals…go figure.

  2. TedWest says:

    That was quite an exercise. They literally came out of the woodwork – probably even went out of their way, and it showed not only how stupid liberals are, but how lacking they are in any moral foundation and how devoid of the self-preservation instinct they are.
    And it didn't end there since they took your post as an opportunity to insult Christianity, which I found utterly amazing – during those moments when I wasn't feeling intense anger toward those fools. What is it in their short circuited brains that makes them think that Islam is the religion being set upon when it's actually a religion in need of centuries of psychotherapy?
    I found Hitchens' commentary very enlightening. A winged horse? C'mon! And though I knew there was no central authority, it didn't dawn on me that this is why one person or group can find in the Quran a charge to kill infidels while another group of Muslims says there's nothing of the sort in there.

  3. Ted, you have the most clever Headlines on the web. Hitchens is a real hoot. He is fearless in his writing and pulls no punches. I find this incident of throwing the Quran in the toilet considered a 'hate crime', absurd. What will they call the Islams threat of killing all infidels, (us), freedom of speech? O.K. here's my insult: Hey, Islams, your big guy was late to the party, so he doesn't get to sit at the head of the table.How is that for starters?

  4. TedWest says:

    "Hey, Islams"
    LOL!!!!
    Regarding your "headlines" comment, i very much appreciate it because I work a lot harder on those than I do the actual commentaries.
    I was a sprinter in high school, and it's stayed with me – all out for ten seconds, then coast to a complete stop.

  5. Antoine says:

    Muslims threating to kill Westerners is HATE. Westerners threatening to kill Muslims is… HATE.Flushing a 'Winnie The Pooh" book is bad, because it's a damn book. You don't flush books down the toilet.Flushing a Quaran or Bible is bad, because it's a damn book. Is it a HATE crime? No, it isn't. Attacking the owner of the Quaran would be, but flushing his book, notsomuch (with a Borat accent).HOWEVER, it's disgusting to see people actually commend this act. It's not a crime, but it's intolerance. I have my own reservations about Muslims, after all the trouble that their extremists have caused us; but that does not justify provocation of this sort.There was a time when white people felt the exact same way about blacks. Did anyone commend the bitter blacks who revenged against their antagonists?

  6. Scio, Scio says:

    I'm not familiar with the case, but I think we should bear in mind that in America you can plop a crucifix in a jar of urine or fashion a portrait of the Virgin Mary from feces and people will defend it as art.These Muslims are getting off lightly. I'm surprised, though, that there hasn't been a riot.

  7. Antoine says:

    true they are, and yes, there is a double standard. if Christians were to moan about every such act (South Park, movies, John Stewart, da Vinci Code etc) then we won't be hearing much else.having said that, we should just ignore these Muslims for the love of God. why give them reason to feel threatened and go nuts like they did on 9/11.

  8. Scio, Scio says:

    It's no longer possible to ignore someone who is in a different corner of the globe. The interests of our nation are tied up in the various regions of the world and we must remain engaged to ensure that we do not fall behind, miss something important, or lose our primacy.

  9. HV says:

    [das ist gut]

Leave a Reply

