Youra Culpa

I was critical of Dox for apologizing to a liberal, so I figured I owed it to the kid to at least familiarize myself with what led up to what shall forever be called "The Unfortunate Incident."

It turns out I was wrong. The fact is, this is what comes from mixing with some very stupid people – Is it legal to take someone's quote, attribute it to him and then critique it, Paxil asked? It's not "plagiarism," he says, because of the attribution. Duh. Except that it wouldn't be plagiarism even without the attribution had Dox made it clear that he wasn't criticizing himself.

What isn't clear is just how stupid the guotee is, but what is certain is that he's not lacking in that area. I mean LEGAL? So sue me. Or rather, sue Dix, since it's the least he deserves for addressing an idiots' convention in the first place.

And I don't say that on a hunch, I read the tread, and it demands I ask, Dox, what were you doing there in the first place?

But the capper is that Ole Paxie has now "complimented" Dox for his "classy" apology. This from a guy who'd previously said this:

"Die-hard conservatives, like die-hard liberals, never let the facts get in the way of the truth.  With their bigotry, religious intolerance, disgust for the poor, and theological hypocrisy, conservatives just have a jump start on liberals in the ugliness department."

Very classy. Especially since there are no bigots like show bigots… I mean, liberal bigots…

But what's sickening is how willingly conservatives give in to political correctness when those stinking liberals who foisted that travesty on us all… don't, and I'm tired of trying to get wimpy conservatives to recognize that they are the only ones who ever apologize. Or worse.

"Like me, Like me," Dox seemed to be pleading. Well, Paxie does, Dox… I don't. Feel better? Because he still hates your views, although that's probably just because complex reasoning eludes him. As soon as he can afford that brain add-on, you and he will be solid.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Youra Culpa

  1. Schomer says:

    How do you define "complex reasoning" to a liberal who is incapable of it? Maybe it's like trying to explain what the color gray is, to someone who only sees black and white.

  2. I love the idiot's convention reference.I think I commented on that thread but I can't remember what I said, and then I went on. Is Pax the one who used to have a photo wearing a tweed type hat? Just curious…Well one thing for certain, no one has been dressed down until Ted dresses them down.Like no other…its sweet to be the King. I got so confused trying to figure out whar was going on, I had to contact Dox to clarify for me. I just gave it up as being blond and it was beyond me. I need to focus on less complex matters like 'how do you measure something invisible?' I figured that one out. Its kooky enough for a blond's way of thinking.Mea Culpa, Youra Culpa, Ima Culpa too. Has good lyrics but you can't dance to it.

  3. TedWest says:

    You know, if I'd met you and Maddy years ago, I might be sane today.
    I've said too that there's something wrong with liberal brains, and that it would deserve a compassionate response except for the fact that they can still vote.
    And it does raise an interesting question: if fifty percent of society is naturally brain damaged, is that then a state we should consider normal, and therefore not subject to research and treatment?

  4. Actually, being the kind-hearted person that I am. I would be willing to support a tax to pay for lobotomies for all of them.

  5. Chad says:

    Well, I never thought I'd see the day I'd disagree with you, Ted. I don't think it's complex thought that eludes modern liberals. I think it's linear thought. There seems to be a disconnect between action and consequence. There also seems to be an inability to see counterintuitive consequences based on historical contingencies. There is a real darkening of the understanding which I think has its origin in liberal indoctrination. It's an extreme form of fundamentalism, I think. But it's hard wired into the system so that liberal "thinkers" start with a false premise and then reason in a nonlinear fashion after it. And the more they build up their "'anti-systems' to the truth, the further away from it they will go." I think Sproul said that, but I'm not sure. Anyway, it makes sense to me that if you teach someone from the ground up to NOT think in logical and moral categories and to embrace absolute autonomy, moral relativism, strong multiculturalism and the liberal doctrine of "tolerance," they will be only functionally sane. What do you think?

  6. TedWest says:

    What do I think, Chad? I think it's always unfortunate when I have to go back and reread what I wrote.
    But I wouldn't say we disagree really, I'm just the victim of a bad choice of words.
    I said, "complex reasoning eludes him." My mistake was in assuming that one who reasons complexly is capable of arriving at a logical conclusion, and as you so well detailed, a liberal's non-linear thinking can screw up my assumption every time.
    So yes, you were far more accurate than I – it's possible to engage in complex reasoning and still get it wrong every time, as Paxie, Snowie, and virtually every limey demonstrates… well… every time.

Leave a Reply

