Would You Apologize To Al Qaeda?

I'm talking about the terrorist organization, not your gentle-as-a-lamb nextdoor neighbor. Would you apologize to the enemy? Because maybe that's all it takes? We spent all this money and lost all these lives, and if Dox is right, all we have to do is tell them how we're terribly sorry we are for whatever it is we've done and promise that it won't happen again…

Oh yeah, and delete all our offending comments about them.

I have no idea what Dox said to or about this Paxton guy, but I'm perfectly willing to go out on a limb and say that his initial gut instincts were probably right. But even if they weren't, based on what I can gather, Paxie's a liberal, and that means, not only is there no need to apologize, doing so only empowers them and diminishes you.

And if that doesn't sway you, did you ever see Love Story?

This is a war. Liberals are the enemy. I'm sure we said a lot of bad and inaccurate things about Hitler, but we didn't stop to clarify, apologize for mistakes, and try to make things right. You don't so anything that might give the enemy an advantage, and that's even before you consider that Hitter was far less significant as an enemy than liberals are.

Hitler was never in a position to bring down America. Neither are Muslim terrorists.

But liberals are another story. I'm sure most would tell you that's not their intention, but we don't let people who are brain damaged and insane make their own decisions, much less make them for all of society. Yet we've done too much of that already when it comes to liberals.

Liberals don't understand "no" and "you're wrong," and there's no reasoning with them. In fact, in case you haven't noticed, Dox, all they do in level charges and state "facts," the quotes being necessary because they are nothing of the sort. And if you challenge them to argue a specific point, they back off a la Baby Snowy* when I challenged her here.

Did you ask then why she wouldn't jump at the chance to take me down, since she was so cock-sure of herself? She should have been able to make quick work of me and write about it ad infinitum on her blog as an example of how conservatives can't back up their positions.

Instead, she made a flimsy excuse and fled.

Now if you were to call my wife right now and ask her, "What's the Number 1 Rule," she'd respond without hesitation, "Never marry and Arab" (the Muslim part is understood). Now I think it's necessary for a Number 2 Rule:

Never apologize to liberals (the vanquishing part is understood).

Yes, I know we apologize to our dogs, but dogs are capable of understanding far more than liberals can… 

* I'm aware that Snoseph claims to be male, but I've seen no evidence of that.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Would You Apologize To Al Qaeda?

  1. Scio, Scio says:

    wait, Snowy's a man? I thought she was a little old lady…I was
    feeling guilty about being unkind toward her. Thanks Ted.

  2. TedWest says:

    Don't thank me, She's the one who made the claim, but what man would choose "Snowy" as a UID? So I think you should still feel guilty while shoveling dirt on her…? But by all means keep shoveling.

  3. I live in a Democrat free zone, my world. I have stated too many times my exact feelings towards Democrats/Liberals, backed up with facts. I have offered to trade one Democrat for each illegal alien in this country, as I prefer the illegals. I have said that if anyone called me a Liberal Democrat that I would consider them thar fighting words. My list goes on, but rather than bore everyone, I will just add this little tidbit.To quote my favorite uncle, (over 20 yrs Navy), Democrat males are not men, they don't have a hair on their ass.

  4. TedWest says:

    Fabulous!
    Now perhaps the question of the moment is, does Dox have hair there?

  5. Scio, Scio says:

    don't be mean, he's solid…just too polite.

  6. Scio, Scio says:

    don't be mean ignore that, like this:don't be mean

  7. Scio, Scio, I didn't know you stuttered.

  8. Scio, Scio says:

    only when I'm trying to be cool…

  9. TedWest says:

    Don't be mean? That's what you think I'm being?
    Because I see it as a desperate effort to shock someone back to rationality.
    Look, Dox, in his explanation of his explanation of his apology and deletion, has said he doesn't want to discuss it anymore.
    That itself is just the opposite of what he should be doing since he grossly overreacted to some nut's complaint, but fine, I won't say anything more – on his blog.
    And he seemed to end it thinking that his reasoning was still sound when in fact, he did what he did only to be liked by nut-jobs.
    And let me clarify that while I'm at it. Paxie's not a wacko for complaining, he's a wacko for having no basis to complain according to what he, himself, wrote in his complaint when he amusingly questioned the ethics and legality of the post that so offended him.
    I mean, how could an adult be that stupid? But then Dox indulges him. Sure, I might indulge you if you were being as irrational as Packedwax – as a courtesy and as a friend, but only because this episode was a aberration in that you are normally so rational.
    The Paxcomplaint, all by itself, demonstrated that he has no serious and ongoing relationship with rational thought.
    And he wouldn't have been the least bit upset if Dox had been complimentary.
    So if you or others want to debate the ethics of what Dox did, we can, but I'm talking about where he apologized without need and deleted something without reason, because there's not a sliver of doubt that what Dox did to start all this is a non-issue, and his subsequent actions were much, much, much ado about nothing.
    Lastly, about that "mean" part:
    1) if you knew me, you say that I'm the most courteous and understanding person you know – when people deserve courtesy and understanding. The complaint on my old forum was that I was too "liberal" in that I feel others' righteous pain, and that my main concern is the plight of the individual (unlike most conservatives who care only about rugged-individualism, and only if you're physically and economically able to be such).
    And that brings me to…
    2) You may consider this a social exercise, but I don't. If I make any friends out of this its because they like what I do and say, either in terms of style or substance, or both, and it's why I don't go out of my way to be overly friendly. I want to appreciate you for your efforts here and you, me. Then perhaps together, we'll improve our perspectives and presentations.
    In that regard, liberals don't matter because they have nothing to offer. My mother always said, "Don't hang around with riffraff," and a number of self-help advocates have advised that you keep negative people out of your life – even if, or perhaps most especially if, they don't even know they are negative.
    But again, that doesn't mean I'm not open to the possibility of a rational liberal, I've just never encountered one. And I daresay, neither have you… and neither has Dox to this point.
    But you are, or at least you become like, those with whom you hang, and the guy Dox indulged is, himself, a hypocrite. Or did you miss the quote I posted in which he showed himself to be the sort of bigot he was railing against?
    Although he's prejudiced against conservatives, so that's OK.

  10. Scio, Scio says:

    Don't be mean?

    I did try to strikethrough it…but Vox comments aren't as
    sophisticated as I would like. I totally get where you're coming
    from, and the mean comment was not a serious judgment of your
    statements. I just don't like talking about ass-hair…

  11. TedWest says:

    My apologies for any misunderstandings on my part… and Vox drives me nuts.
    To restate what I said quite a while back now, those I've come to like and respect here, and that includes Dox, are a pleasure to associate with compared to what I'd experienced prior. For some reason, Vox has attracted some exceptional people, and the fact that we can talk about these sorts of things in a blunt manner and still remain friendly is remarkable to me.
    Btw, I want to emphasize that I know your getting where I'm coming from should in no way be taken by myself or others to mean that you agree with all or even any part of what I've said.

Leave a Reply

