What We Have Here Is A Failure To Communicate

Everyday, I'm bombarded with stupidity, and I just can't address it all as completely as it so richly deserves. Some recent examples:

1) Cigarette smoking may inhibit Parkinson's. First it was weight loss, now we have another benefit of lung cancer…

2) It's possible that we may finally be making some progress in Iraq, so now both sides want to cut and run.

3) A study suggests humor comprehension decreases with age. That may be true. I mean, I certainly don't see anything funny in the current clump of comedian hacks – Silverman, Gaffington et al, and I think that demands a study to determine if the younger you are, the more likely you'll laugh at things that aren't funny. I mean, you could probably kill the dog and get a baby to bust a gut at that, right?

Anyway, there's so much of this out there that I tend to dismiss the stupidity I encounter right here. But each new month brings another moron…

Which brings me to Marmalade who's been menacing me with his witless repartee of late. It seems I offended him with a reference to Muslims when I was merely trying to compliment Malaysia as being rather unique in its position in the Muslim milieu because it employs an intricate and time consuming device in settling Islamic religious disputes – the civil court system, rather than relying on facile and simple beheadings and stonings that are so common elsewhere in the Wonderful World of Islam.

And speaking of simple, Ole Mar finds some irony in this. Now I could be coy, but I know that he, like every single other liberal idiot on the planet, thinks it's ironic that I see Muslims as violent when it's really that Americans admire them because we're itching to blow ourselves up, slice off parts of people, and take no prisoners in imposing freedom on the world.

To that end, he probably hasn't even heard about those Christian doctors who tried and failed to detonate an explosives-packed Mercedes in London and destroy a good portion of the Glasgow airport because reports of those incidents were drowned out by the Islamophobic hysteria surrounding their Muslim counterparts having committed a copycat crime at the same exact moment.

I keep forgetting that it's feelings, not facts, that matter to the likes English dogs and madmen, because if you feel something strongly enough, it's either real, or you can make it so, and neither sleet nor hail nor weapons of mass destruction in the hands of Muslim fanatics can stop Shangri-la from happening.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What We Have Here Is A Failure To Communicate

  1. I love that line, what we have here is a failure to communicate. That actor said it with such conviction, you knew something bad was about to happen. I couldn't eat eggs for a month after seeing that movie. Oh, yeah, the other part of the post. I wish feelings would make it so, because I wish all the Democrat Liberals would leave this country and never darken our doorstep again. I really, really feel like the country would be better off without them. Please, oh, please let my feelings come true. We can handle the Muslims, no prob.

  2. TedWest says:

    Strother Martin.
    He was also great in Harper
    You know, you really hit on something – it's liberals who are responsible with any misunderstandings with Muslims.
    For example, If Muslims want that hideous amplified whining to call people to prayer as they did in Dearborn (which they won, I believe), if there were no liberals, the Muslims would be told a simple NO, and that would be the end of it.
    It's the liberals who act like a pack of screaming children who rally to their side and cause permanent bad relations.

Leave a Reply

