The Insane, The Nearly insane, And The Temporarily Insane

I know that in labeling El Presidente a traitor that I could be wrong. He could just be even dumber than his liberal critics think he is, or maybe he's simply be out of his little mind.

Or even I could have erred on the conservative side and he's all three of the above.

Whatever the case, he's not doing his sworn duty, and as Rush Limbaugh pointed out today, if there were twelve million people out there who refused to file tax returns, Bush ( Limbaugh said "the government") would be pulling out all the stops to locate and prosecute them.

We're also hearing that the failure of the immigration Bill today will drive many more Hispanics to support the Democrats. That was advanced on Neil Cavuto's show today by the staunchly conservative Chris Wallace, you know, the guy who couldn't even handle a Clinton temper tantrum?

But do you get the feeling that there's an agenda that traditional, patriotic Americans aren't privy to? It's either that or journalists are the wretched scum that that business and industry doesn't want?

If any Hispanics switch loyalties because their countrymen don't gain free and unlimited access, the fare mongering accompanying it assumes, or should I say "overlooks" one very important little fact – that this bill was so unpopular that, at most, a quarter of the country supported it…

And we're supposed to believe that those who hated the attempt to ram ruinous legislation down their throats are going to stay put while Hispanics migrate to the Democrats? Sane people become conservative as they get older and start to realize how unbelievably stupid they were in their youth. Might not this immigration spectacle give them a nudge?

No, we're supposed to believe that it's only Hispanics who've gotten their feathers ruffled and thus only Democrats will benefit. And how much would they have benefited if the bill passed?

So if it was to be a lose-lose for conservatives no matter what the outcome, better that we do nothing. Because once they're legal, they're legal, and whatever arises therefrom is what becomes the new America. If you're like me and don't fully appreciate the value and benefits of the current level of diversity, imagine, for example, having to learn what's Spanish for Oreos?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Insane, The Nearly insane, And The Temporarily Insane

  1. I think the word for cookie is 'galleta'. I could be wrong; its been a long time. lol! Somehow, I have trouble with the proper pronunciation, so I am doubly glad I don't have to start speaking Spanish. My voice is too smokey, (I do not smoke), so I guess it was a gift. My voice is unique enough to be instantly recognized by everyone. It kept me from making prank phone calls.Hurrah! for the American people.

Leave a Reply

