FINALLY!

The drought has ended maybe? A prominent conservative attacks the source…

"Americans – at least really stupid Americans like George Bush…"

I'm not alone anymore, even if that line is a severe understatement.

So go ahead, you now have permission from on high to speak your true feelings

Here's some more

"… the natural state of the world is Darfur. The freakish aberration is America and the rest of the Anglo-Saxon world."

Anglo-Saxon, get it? As I keep saying, don't blame people of color – blame white people. You brought the best and the worst to the new world. And whites, either through guilt or stupidity, have chosen to throw the good out with the bad. Principles? Gone. Manners? Gone Taste? Gone. Culture? Gone. Now, people of all colors laugh at those who attempt to advance anything involving values and good breeding..

Whites still have the power to turn it around tomorrow. But they won't. I know that for certain – I lived in California.

"At the precise moment in history when the U.S. has abandoned any attempt to transmit Anglo-Saxon virtues to its own citizens, much less to immigrants, George Bush wants to grant citizenship to hordes of immigrants who are here precisely because they are fleeing cultures that are utterly dysfunctional and ruinous for the humans who live in them."

I'm sure he has his reasons – and they don't involve you. In fact, he wants you to butt out.

"Supreme Court Justice Louis Brandeis, immigrant and first Jewish member of the Supreme Court, said that Americanization required that the immigrant adopt 'the clothes, the manners and the customs generally prevailing here' and that he adopt 'the English language as the common medium of speech…. he must be brought into complete harmony with our ideals and aspirations and cooperate with us for their attainment. Only when this has been done will he possess the national consciousness of an American.' Or as George Bush would call it, 'empty rhetoric.' And as Linda Chavez would call it, 'racist.'"

That last word's the killer, isn't it? Black people can take being called "nigger" far better than you can take being called "racist," isn't that right? You'd rather give up all that you value than to be labeled that.

But if you only care about preserving and enhancing America, and you would welcome anyone of any color who appreciates America for all that it stands (or stood) for, if you respect others' cultural heritage but don't wish to superimpose it on America, you are not a racist. You are a patriotic American.

Being Irish, I spent a little time in an Irish forum before coming here. After a short time I had to flee. I wouldn't want 95% of the people in there to emigrate to America today. There are many reasons why I feel that way, but can I just say it's because they're scum? Does that make me a racist?

"…traitors who are citizens have destroyed all acculturating institutions…. (and) all incentive for the poor to work or even keep their knees together before marriage."

And In Britain right now, they want to ban any classroom discussion that advocates that marriage is the preferred institution. 

"And it is simply a fact that no one is trying to turn immigrants into Americans."

That's not true. Lots of people are trying to turn immigrants into Americans…  But like the way you turn WAV files into MP3s – they're "lossy."

But good enough for government work…

"Americans display no evident desire to defend their culture, much less transmit it, and immigrants show no evident desire to adopt it."

But a whole lot of Americans aren't proud of their country, so why would they encourage anyone to embrace it? And why shouldn't they try to stop you from promoting such a flawed society? But I know you're like me and you want nothing but the best, so when you encounter one of those Americans – or maybe even one of the audience members from last week's Miss Universe pageant, ask them which country is better. Because that's the one thing I haven't heard – I've just been too preoccupied with all those who are trying to get here… well, that and hating George Bush.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to FINALLY!

  1. I grew up in Cali since the age of 4. Practically a native since the first 4 years were spent learning not to touch anything in the house that was shiny and fragile, plus the never ending potty training. I held out for bribery. I won. Life is good when you are 4.Ted, you are my hero, you say it like it is, come hell or high water. I call that courage in the face of depravity. Sometimes, I wish I was a guy so I could just hit something real hard to release my frustration with this government. Ladies are not supposed to fight, I remember that from age 5 when I learned how to behave like a good girl. Early on is the key to good deportment.

  2. memtony says:

    I'm confused. Who are you quoting in the green font?

  3. memtony says:

    I should have guessed. I'm a big Ann Coulter fan. I hadn't read her column this week because I'm on vacation and in "lazy" mode.
    I actually like Mexican people and many aspects of Mexican culture. I used to live in Mexico and still have many ties. But I agree with Ann's idea that we do major damage to our nation when we allow the corruption, economics, and politics that the Mexican people are getting away from to replace our own systems that have been infinitely more successful.
    I still say let's just annex the whole country all the way to Guatemala. Everybody wins! But only if making a person American actually means something.

  4. TedWest says:

    I remember about four years ago, someone else suggesting that we annex Mexico, and I thought it was a good idea then – a real win-win overall, and the seven hundred miles of wall that was originally approved would be just about enough to do the entire southern border of Mexico if necessary.
    But I've come to realize that's a pipe dream because we'd probably have to take it the same way we acquired the Southwest, since Mexican officials are too corrupt to negotiate any such thing, and even if they did, we'd be acquiring some really bad people
    And of course there's the language problem that would be enormously expanded
    But I agree with you that if we could pull it off, we would likely find it greatly beneficial in the long run. I mean, I've been furious with Polk for as long as I can remember for not getting a seaport for Arizona when he had the chance.
    I might add, that would have greatly changed the current border situation, since it would have cut Mexico in two…

  5. TedWest says:

    Now that I think about it, he should have probably taken all of Baja. I don't think Polk was too bright.

Leave a Reply

