Miss Ya LaKisha

And then there were three – two great singers and a braying jackass are left to compete in the American Idol semifinals after the show said goodbye to LaKisha last night.

By the way, that's LaKisha with a capital "K." So apparently her name is French for The Kisha.

The girl has a voice, but she had no detectable personality and was hideous to look at. I felt sorry for her because she's made a point of how much she had to endure and struggle through to get where she was. But on the other hand, everyone struggles, and most don't have her voice and a promising career ahead.

But what I found really notable about LaKisha was something she said on tape. We were shown mini-bios of the remaining four last night, and when it was Las turn, she described her infant self as nappy-headed. She actually used "nappy."

And no one gasped.

Except me.

At the hypocrisy.

So it turns out that "nappy is not only not racist, it's suitable for prime time. I mean, she didn't say this live, it was taped. It could have been edited and it wasn't. I bet they even found it endearing.

My God how I hate liberals.

How often have you stopped yourself from saying something because of fear that it might be taken the wrong way? yet liberals can say anything, and no matter how bad it is, it will be dismissed. Biden calls Hussein Obama "clean and articulate," and it's nothing. When Bush labeled him articulate a few days later, it was noted by the media.

Do you have any doubt it would have mushroomed from there were it not for the fact that making a big deal out of Bush's comment would have caused people to focus on Biden as well?

So we wish LaKisha well, and you may remember her for her voice if you remember her at all. Me, I'll never forget her for unintentionally spotlighting a corrupt media and ideology.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Miss Ya LaKisha

  1. I missed Idol last night, so this is the first time I have heard this. I'm sure I would have fallen off my sofa if I had. Again, as usual, I am in total agreement with you. I have tried thinking of someway to shut the Liberals up but none of it is legal, so, I guess we are going to be subjected to this outrageous Media in this country forever. I would like to boycott them. That is the only action I can think of that is legal.But, all the people I know can't get off from work long enough to go march and hang out like the free-loading Liberals and Commies.Back to Idol, I think this is the worst crop of talent of all their seasons. I like Jordan and Phil Stacey, (bald guy). He had beautiful eyes. Jordin is quite brilliant especially for 17 yrs of age and Melissa is a professional. LaKisha is as you described. I really couldn't stand to watch her perform. Blake is a total joke to me. He should've been eliminated a long time ago with Sanjaya.I'm not crazy about Melissa's personality or showmanship, it reeks of a background singer in her stage presence, not too graceful or musically mobile. She seems to be locked in a small space and a little hunched over too much. but I think Jordin is young enough to grow and learn to gain presence and she has a happy, smiling attitude. Her voice is theatrical inasmuch as she can soften the tone or hit a high note and carry it out to fullness.

  2. TedWest says:

    That was a great assessment. Jordin is my pick, but she was very self-centered in her bio last night, and I commented to my wife that I hope a win doesn't cause her to become full of herself. Plus, why does she insist on wearing housedresses onstage?
    I like Melinda (whom I always call Melissa too), but she doesn't belong on Idol. She's too professional and she should have been discovered long ago. Not that she's a great talent, she'd just better than most who are making millions right now with their crummy voices and rotten songs.
    Blake should be killed for the good of society.
    And I think we can all agree that only Bee Gees should sing Bee Gees' songs if anyone has to… because Barry even sucked last night.

  3. Melinda for the win! Ahaha! I agree with the fact that Blake should be murdered for the sake of society. Bee Gees can't sing on their own.As for the whole nappy thing, it's basically the fact that nobody can speak bad about another person's race. Only members of that particular race can do that.

  4. TedWest says:

    Unless they're white, you mean?
    And about offing Blake, can only members of his race do that too?

  5. no, anyone who can off Blake is doing a service to all races…lol!yeah, I do think Caucasians get a raw deal when it comes to racial statements.

  6. TedWest says:

    I'd love to agree with you about the raw deal part, but don't cry for me, Malaysia.
    Two reasons:
    1) Whites get exactly what they deserve.
    2) I can't think of a racial insult that would offend me, and I think other whites feel the same.
    Re: 1, I submit Blake as evidence.

Leave a Reply

