“F” Fair And Balanced

I've had it. On the one hand, you've got the mainstream far left media, and on the other you've got Fox – in the middle, if ever so slightly right of center. As a result, we're inundated with leftist propaganda, lies, conspiracy theories, and other assorted and sundry distortions, and Fox is trying to give them all a fair hearing.

Because of the "fair and balanced" credo, unionists, Democrats, Gorebalarmists, American Muslims, atheists, and the like are treated as if they were human simply because they are capable of speech. So are parrots, and I've yet to see one on Fox, and they make more sense than the above.

Just today there was a guy on Neil Cavuto's show deriding Walmart for the company's allegedly failing to provide healthcare for 46% of its employees. Never mind the question about why in hell are employers expected to provide healthcare benefits in America. In fact, it should be illegal. But the bigger point is the 46%. Walmart doesn't dispute the figure. That's because so many people get their policies through spouses, for example.

But this wasn't even about healthcare in the overall, it's about unionizing Walmart. See, you manufacture an issue, put it in the worst light possible, and then tell people how you can save them from the agony of disease – even if you do that with a bigger disease – unions, but you don't tell them that.

So here's David Asman sitting in for Cavuto, and he does, in fact, bring up the negatives and the hypocrisy and the deceit, but that doesn't deter union guy, of course, whose job is to ignore facts and stay on message. And what then is a good assman to do?

Well, you could throw the pig out of the studio? But then there goes "fair and balanced." Fox seems to feel that if a particular position has more than a dozen or so advocates, it deserves a fair hearing. So Asman makes his points, Union Jack makes his, and never the twain shall meet.

But it's all very cordial: There's the dig with a smile from Davey, followed by "outrage lite," but in the end, it's all "you've got your troubles, I've got mine," and Satan is told what a brave and stand-up guy he is for being willing to take the heat.

Now, Fox obviously provides a service. I mean, without them, we wouldn't even get a counter argument to positions advocated by the aforementioned scum, except that this dovetails nicely with my criticism of the Republican candidates appearing on Ms. NBC.

On the one hand, the candidates quintuple the audience of America's Most Miserable News Network, and on the other, America's most widely watched news net showcases a liar with an agenda that's bad for the country and innately rotten.

But thanks to everyone for having the courage to come on… Yep, I guess that is the very definition of fair and balanced.

All this proves that Fox doesn't care about you or me – or the environment. I mean all Ms. NBC does for its viewers is cause them to froth. Fox raises your risk of stroke and makes you way hotter than global warming ever could.

So "F" Fair And Balanced… I mean if I were grading it….

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “F” Fair And Balanced

  1. Or 'F' could be that nasty little 4 letter word that will soon become approved speech on TV sitcoms and other shows.I have cable Broadband, and phone but not TV. I don't watch much TV anymore, maybe 3-4 hours a week and football games. That's it. What frosts me is their know-it-all attitudes when all they are doing is script reading. Whatever the 1st Amendment afforded the press, it should be rescinded because they cannot be living up to the Constitution. I cannot believe the Constitution would allow the bias, which we have so prevalent in our press today There are far more intelligent people on the Internet than in print or TV. I hope they go out of business sooner rather than later.

  2. TedWest says:

    The timing of your comment couldn't be better because I read it just after screaming at Neil Cavuto for having Omarosa on. No, that's not a brand of stage makeup, and if you don't know who she is, I envy you.
    Anyway, I quickly changed the channel to Home & Gay TV where I watched some woman slap some metal strips together that ended up resembling Egyptian hieroglyphics drawn by a three-year-old, and which she displayed proudly as her art.
    But I assure you it was far preferable to watching Cavuto at that moment.
    And while I've long been upset with the language already allowed on television, I can't say that upset is more than what shows up in films, except that I don't go to movies at all anymore for several reasons, but one of which is that they are no darn good. That applies most especially to every blockbuster for the last twenty years.
    In fact, you may have caught my advocacy of TV? I firmly believe we'd all be better off if everyone would turn on the television, sit down on the couch, and shut the hell up, present company excluded, of course.
    Of further interest to me was your comment about free speech. I certainly feel there are limits, and that those limits are often exceeded with impunity. Unfortunately, when someone else determines that some speech is actionable, I can't recall ever being in agreementm, to wit: Imus.
    On the other hand, just today, a British court convicted two people for leaking a memo which the leaker hoped would damage Bush and Blair, and it struck me that Bush hasn't sought to shock anyone back to reality despite the damage done by, for example, Pelosi on her Syrian adventure.
    Of course the liberals would scream bloody murder and it's doubtful we could get a jury to convict on even an obvious violation, and liberals would certainly endeavor to use such a trial as a partisan vehicle to make the administration appear totalitarian.
    Liberals don't care about decency and societal values, and I get the feeling they would love to rewrite the Constitution, but they would jump at the chance to silence Ann Coulter, and most newsreaders would be gleeful. And so we slouch further toward Gomorrah with each passing day.

  3. I believe that the Liberals are just as dangerous as the terrorists. They may not be exploding devices under our cars, but they are destroying our justice system. Without a fair and firm justice system, all other freedoms are at risk.What is the best way to defeat an enemy? I think, infiltration is the best way. No guns, no men in cammies chasing you, etc. What the Communist did was move here, infiltrate our educational system so they had first hand at our youth and could influence them in a way detrimental to our country. They became ordinary citizens to the outside world, but their tactics have been to cause animosity amongst our citizenry. Starting campaigns for different issues and sitting back and watching our own people, they have indoctrinated pull apart the fabric that binds us together.

Leave a Reply

