The Iran Hostage Crisis II – The Blair Bitch Project

Did you see Tony Blair blubbering today while Mr In-Between played in the background? And were you asking the same question I was: where the hell did he ever get the courage to ally with us in Iraq?

And have you seen the people Iran was holding hostage? And were you asking the same question I was: those guys are Royal Marines?

More like marine animals – the manatee comes to mind.

Moral: if you're West and White, you can't be too weak.

You've got to accentuate the positive
Eliminate the negative
Latch on to the affirmative
Don't mess with Mister In-Between.

I dub thee Ahmadinejad's Bitch, Sir Tony The Despicable.

Tomorrow, the sun never rises on the British Empire.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The Iran Hostage Crisis II – The Blair Bitch Project

  1. What British Empire? Haven't they capitulated to every demand by the rioting Islamic radical youths already? Next thing is to change the entire language of the country, I guess. Can't you picture the Queen in a Burqa? Ha Probably couldn't wear her big ol crown.

  2. TedWest says:

    You win the Image of the Day award. I don't care who you are, that's funny!
    Can't you just picture a cartoon – Mohammed standing in front of a bunch of women in that get-up, and one has a crown and the caption reads: "So which one of you is the Queen of Englandistan?"

  3. Actually the Queen did wear a headscarf, not a burqa, when she went on a tour to the Middle East.Plus, she doesn't usually wear her crown unless it's for formal occasions.

  4. TedWest says:

    You don't think meeting Mo would be a formal occasion?

  5. TedWest says:

    Hey I'm very glad to see you because there is something I want to ask you.
    Did you see the picture of Nancy Pelosi in the head scarf? Even if you didn't, I thought it was a pathetic image. I mean I can't stand her, but if she'd gone to Syria for talks and maintained her dignity by refusing to capitulate to Arab sensibilities, I would have had some respect for her.
    But that's not even what I want your input on. Suppose Hillary became Prez and went to Somewhere, M.E., I can't fathom an American President doing what Pelosi did, and I believe Hillary might very well don the scarf. Any thoughts?.

  6. I thought Pelosi was a bit of a biatch when I saw her on CNN and she'd said:"It takes a lady to clean house"That was a bit nutty, but it got attention.I think it's just a sign of respect towards local customs and culture, that's all. Like if I went to the Vatican, or when I go to churches, I definitely wear something decent. And yes, I do go to churches quite often.When my father went to the Vatican he was told off for wearing shorts, so I think that was also just someone asking to respect the local traditions and customs, like how you're supposed to take your shoes off in most Asian countries.

  7. And yeah, I think Hillary would wear a scarf as well.

  8. TedWest says:

    I agree it was a sign of respect, but there's a problem, at least with respect to a female President in that wearing that scarf also signifies the subservience of women… which they should be of course, but here, they get all uppity about it.

  9. TedWest says:

    Women wearing stuff that men don't have to is a sign of subservience. Here, Catholic women used to have to wear hats. One day, they didn't have to any longer. See how that works, there's no meaning for the headgear other than to show subservience.

  10. Well, then I guess then it would depend on whether Hillary would want to respect local custom, to promote herself as humble; or she could just not wear a headscarf and do whatever she wants. Either way, it's all right, since only Muslim women are the only ones actually obliged to wear it in the first place.There should be no compulsion on the non-Muslims to obey Islamic law relating to religious beliefs, and it is considered haram to do so.

  11. TedWest says:

    Well, let's just hope we never have to find out which she'll do.

  12. I hope we do find out. Maybe she'll do what Bill tried to do with Arafat and Rabin, perhaps Assad and Olmert this time around.

  13. TedWest says:

    Apparently that tint comes in deep rose?

  14. awh…not the car….think it's the glasses I got from elton john…

Leave a Reply

