A Visceral Reaction To Libby Lynching

Trial – Travesty of a sham of a travesty

Judge – Disgraceful

Libby – Stunningly stupid

Libby defense team – Gross incompetence

Fitzgerald – Overzealous swine

Bush – Weaselly wimp

Cheney – Jury's still out,  that's usually bad news

Jury – Extreme prejudice

Republicans – Typical

Democrats – Ditto

Definitive perspective – Here

Significance of verdict – Makes book deals possible

Significance to liberals – Confirms every spurious charge they've made – and renews them

Significance to America – Less than zero

Significance to conservatives – Fire when ready – almost anyone will do

 

Now let's sing along with Madonna.. "Like a weasel… hey… "

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Visceral Reaction To Libby Lynching

  1. You forgot to add the Media to your list Everything else is dead on, except singing along with Madonna, I sing in tune.

  2. TedWest says:

    Maddy,
    I can't expires how I feel about the media in a few words – and that includes O'Reilly. However, I did write a piece on the WND story today about Rush Limbaugh and his irritation with a woman who demanded he do more, but I chose not to post it until I calm down.
    Meanwhile, Ann Coulter has written perhaps her best column ever (also on WND), and it's so accurate it's frightening……… and it should be because people better wake up and assert themselves,

Leave a Reply

