Anti-Bush And Right

I'm amazed that there are some who are still willing to defend George Bush, but in light of the relentless, outrageous, inaccurate and undeserved criticism he gets from the left, it's understandable that people have circled the wagons.

Nevertheless, one can defend against that which is unwarranted and still recognize that there's nothing much there to defend. To make the point, ask yourself: What has the President done since year one in office?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Anti-Bush And Right

  1. Scio, Scio says:

    put Supreme Court Justices on the bench who might not have such a
    pronounced social agenda, or who may well be receptive to just doing
    what the Constitution says. We'll know about that in 20 years.

  2. TedWest says:

    That's one, and it's a decent point it is, but whom did he try to put on the Court? And to counter those who want to adhere to the Constitution, Mr. Bush also signed McCain-Feingold.

  3. Scio, Scio says:

    Harriet Miers, but he wound up getting someone much better. I won't say that was a political maneuver, but it sure did work out for the better. It got so that anybody but this woman had to be it…even a (gasp) white male Catholic! And of course we all know that Catholics will threaten the thing the left holds most dear, the 'right' to kill their own offspring.I don't think that we can accurately determine the accomplishments of this presidency until we have the distance of years. I mean, FDR try to pack the SCOTUS, increased governmental involvement in everything, and reigned for 12 years…a dictator in all but name. He had intense criticism leveled at him, but now people view him in a mostly favorable light. Hell, Nixon is finally getting credit for the good he did.

  4. TedWest says:

    Am I to understand that you think Myers was a ploy? That Bush intended to throw her to the wolves? Did she know that?
    And McCain-Feingold? I'll save you the trouble – there's no defense for that.
    Interesting most conservatives blame McCain for that, but he's far, far, far less to blame than Bush. All he did was start a bill. Then it was debated and revised, and the final product was sent to the Traitor-in-Chief who sang that song from jesus Christ Superstar, "I don't know how to veeee-to…?

  5. Scio, Scio says:

    Nah, Miers was probably not a ploy…but you have to admit that most people would have looked more qualified afterwards.

    Don't want to touch McCain-Feingold. Haha, I'm with you.

  6. TedWest says:

    OK then, so much for McCain-Feingold, wanna touch Ramos-Compean?

  7. Scio, Scio says:

    I thought you asked about what good he has done!!!

  8. Scio, Scio says:

    And actually, I blogged a bit about the border guards.

    The Feds provided a nice list of reasons why these two should not have
    received a pardon, and I find myself agreeing with it.

    I was not overly convinced by the rebuttal to the DOJ factsheet…

    Truth is, I don't really know how I feel about this one because I don't know what actually happened there that day.

Leave a Reply

