Could you make that threat a promise, please?

How does that song go: "Lemon tree, very pretty, and the lemon flower is sweet… but the plight of the poor Muslim… it's impossible to weep?"

 

Ann Coulter points out that the Imi who were removed from a flight this week because some passengers felt they were acting suspiciously have threatened to boycott the airline. Ms. Coulter has requested that they make good on their threat and extend it to ALL airlines so that we can get rid of a whole lot of the tedious airport security procedures.

 

Can you imagine how powerless Muslims must feel? Where companies go out of their way to accommodate other minorities and groups that have complaints, when Muslims threaten to take their business elsewhere, companies send them letters of appreciation.

 

Remember the sixties? OK, no one does, but rumors persist that a lot of people experienced various forms of discrimination if their hair barely touched their collars or they dressed in a way that even hinted at their possible familiarity with hippie attire. Still, while people might not have been happy about sitting next to them on a plane, they were never so uncomfortable that they wanted to cancel the whole flight.

 

I was trying to picture how I'd have reacted if I saw six religious zealots get on my plane and make disparaging remarks about our efforts in Iraq, which mainly consists of trying to kill religious zealots, then pray to Al, and finally break up into smaller groups and sit in various parts of the aircraft. I've come to the conclusion that I would not have complained to a flight attendant. I would have created a Ted-shaped hole in the fuselage.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

